Reflecting on 'Self' and 'Other' With The Seven Essene Mirrors

When the Dead Sea Scrolls were discovered in the late 1940's, an esoteric community of holy men and women called The Essenes were brought to light.

According to Olivier Manitara:

"The Essenes considered themselves to be a separate people--not because of external signs like skin color, hair color, etc., but because of the illumination of their inner life and their knowledge of the hidden mysteries of nature unknown to other men. They considered themselves to be also a group of people at the center of all peoples--because everyone could become part of it, as soon as they had successfully passed the selective tests.

They thought, and rightly so, that they were the heirs of God's sons and daughters of old, the heirs to their great ancient civilization. They possessed their advanced knowledge and worked assiduously in secret for the triumph of the light over the darkness of the human mind.

They felt that they had been entrusted with a mission, which would turn out to be the founding of Christianity and of western civilization. They were supported in this effort by highly evolved beings who directed the brotherhood. They were true saints, Masters of wisdom, hierophants of the ancient arts of mastery.

They were not limited to a single religion but studied all of them in order to extract the great scientific principles. They considered each religion to be a different stage of a single revelation. They accorded great importance to the teachings of the ancient Chaldeans, of Zoroaster, of Hermes Trismegistus, to the secret instructions of Moses and of one of the founding Masters of their order who had transmitted techniques similar to those of Buddhism, as well as to the revelation of Enoch.

They possessed a living science of all of these revelations. Thus, they knew how to communicate with angelic beings and had solved the question of the origin of evil on the earth."

Within their occulted teachings, may be the seed of the first notion of Cosmic (or Christ) Consciousness by way of esoteric Christianity.

Viewing the universe, and the occupants of said universe as mirrors, reflecting and seeking the great lessons within the inseparable (ever-present) Holy Spirit - shining light on the dark night of the soul.

The Seven Essene mirrors offer seven modes of reflection of self and perceived "other" - by dissolution of separation, and adoption of interconnectedness. Lessons, healings, and revelation understood in every experience of The All.

Mirror 1: The Mirror of the Moment

Mirror 2: The Mirror of that Which is Judged

Mirror 3: The Mirror of that Which is Lost, Given Away or Taken Away

Mirror 4: The Mirror of "Most Forgotten Love"

Mirror 5: The Mirror of Mother/Father

Mirror 6: The Mirror of Your Quest Into Darkness

Mirror 7: The Mirror of Self-Perception

In seeing another as yourself, and yourself within every rumination - an illumination of the light of truth sparks a communion with the cosmos, and a deep connection to unconditional care.